Friday part 2, and onward

After the meeting, I went to the doctors.  I dont go nearly as often as I should so I always feel rushed to get out everything I need to get out, and then dont get to deal with the problems appropriately.  Got some new prescriptions to try.  I used to take metformin for diabetes but stopped as A) I prefer to take as few meds as possible, B) I couldnt afford it one month so figured that was a good time to try to get off it, C)I started taking an (expensive) multivitamin with blood sugar support, and I feel like its helped me ALOT.  The Dr. says my blood sugar levels are actually quite good, only about 6.3 which is borderline diabetic.  He still thinks we need to get it down more tho, and since I am exercising (but still need to up the ante and really push myself) and eating well (could do a little better – cut out glass bottle cokes and the occasional candy bar and white flour), but I havent lost any weight.  Dr says the metformin will help with that.  I didnt really loose any weight before on it, but maybe I wasnt trying as hard as I am now, cant remember.  We will see.  Also going to try wellbutrin.  The zoloft gave me the weird electrocution feeling.  And the last time I tried wellbutrin, it helped me quit smoking.  So maybe it will help with that, tho I am still somewhat conflicted if I really want to quit quit.. I mean im down to like 3 smokes a day, and i really enjoy that time going outside and reading.But if i do quit, I can still go out and read for 10 minutes a few times a day, plus i will be healthier and it will help me loose weight since i will be geting more oxygen

I finally switched over the water to our name.. i thought eric had done it a month ago but apparently not.

Then I walked Boddah to the post office.  I left around 2.  What was meant to be a 30 minute walk, turned into a 5 hour adventure.  As I was on my way back, first Boddah just ran into someones house and i couldnt get him to come out, so finally i just yelled “im coming in to grab my dog!” and as i did so a old man with a huge beard waddled out of the bedroom, mumbling something.  I apologized and grabbed Boddah and left.  Then I let Boddah play with his brother over at Alfred’s place, but they wouldnt answer the door or werent home.  When I was almost home, some guys I know from the food bank drove by and told me to go see Cano cuz he had been waiting for me.  I had already gone over there twice but I didnt know which door to go in or knock at or how loud to yell.

But this time he was outside and I yelled to him and he came down and excitedly gave me a tour of his place.  I crawled in (barely) into his newly made sweat lodge.  He showed me his long haired sheep-goats and horse, his chickens and geese.  Boddah had a blast chasing them all, and got quite unruly. He had made a makeshift bridge across his still flowing ditch (!) and we crossed it and he showed me his garden.  We ate some peas fresh.  Then he showed me part of his castle, and we hung out in the “living room”.  Boddah climbed all the way up.  Some people stopped by and we chatted with them.  Cano kept apologizing that he didnt have any weed.  I didnt mind.  We had some great conversations but I cant recount them now.  When it was time to go, we couldnt get boddah down because of his fear of down stairs.  We roped him up and finally got him to come down.

On the way home, lots of people we out and about, and I talked with a bunch of them.  It was nice to meet some new neighbors.  By the time i got home my feet were so blistered i could barely walk.  Also my left top eyelid had swelled up painfully.  I spent the last 2 days recouperating and am doing better.  School starts tomorrow, and I have a full scholarship to the counseling program.  Unfortunately, one of the required classes meets tuesday nights at the same time as SciFi/Fantasy Club.  So no AD&D this semester, boo 😦

About voide

i am a : goth / punk / metalhead / hippie / anarchist / tribalist / wanderer / loner / empath / dreamer / idealist / nerd / dork / packrat / night owl / artist / weirdo / writer / survivor / discordian / gemini / farmer / scavenger / medicine woman / environmentalist / activist / explorer, and so on. i dare you to try and label me into any one category ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

