Day of Bodily Discomfort

My back has been hurting for the past week or so pretty badly.  Exercising and yoga seemed to help, but then the next day it was even worse.  I need a chiropractor.  Wonder if I can find one with a sliding scale down to $10 or less?

After breakfast, I headed down to the land to finish putting up the fiberglass insulation in the wellhouse.  I hate that shit.  But, we got it for free, so we do what we gotta do.

But then my whole body was burning, pricking, itching as the fibers irritated my skin.  I couldnt stop coughing as they filled my lungs.  Ugh.  A good long shower with scrubbing help immensely tho.

And now, sitting here just nauseated at the thought, in a few minutes I will have to go scoop up a dead thing that my dog keeps rolling in.  It is completely unidentifiable.  I have no idea where it came from.  It looks like a big pile of cow manure.. but with clumps of hair and reeking of the sickly sweet smell of rotting flesh.

Despite all my bitching, today is a good day.  Getting stuff accomplished, but not overwhelmed.  Eric and I are getting along.  Im cooking up a mexican casserole and it smells awesome.  Im watching an episode of Pushing Up Daisies, and plan to try to beat the game Alan Wake on 360 today.

About voide

i am a : goth / punk / metalhead / hippie / anarchist / tribalist / wanderer / loner / empath / dreamer / idealist / nerd / dork / packrat / night owl / artist / weirdo / writer / survivor / discordian / gemini / farmer / scavenger / medicine woman / environmentalist / activist / explorer, and so on. i dare you to try and label me into any one category ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

