Labor Day

Oh Shit! I remember what else happened this week.

Labor Day! The Antonito festival was fabulous and adorable.  The parade was tiny and they threw mexican candy and ice pops at us.  There werent any like, floats. Just people in their trucks throwing candy and waving lol.  It was fun.  All the side streets were blocked with cars.  I think everyone in town was there. 

We checked out the Charles Ewing art gallery that just opened downtown, he has some really amazing art.. one black and white horse one that costs 12,000 dollars.. but shit i would love that above my fireplace in 10 years. <sigh>

And, the hitchikers I brought from Taos were there.  I couldnt believe it, I thought they were long gone by now (and rather relieved about that).  So it was a bit scary to see them still there and walking around town.  They asked me for 68 cents.  I didnt give it to them.

 

Also on every other Tues night I been playing AD&D 2nd Edition at adams state! Loving it!  Im playing a thief for now.

About voide

i am a : goth / punk / metalhead / hippie / anarchist / tribalist / wanderer / loner / empath / dreamer / idealist / nerd / dork / packrat / night owl / artist / weirdo / writer / survivor / discordian / gemini / farmer / scavenger / medicine woman / environmentalist / activist / explorer, and so on. i dare you to try and label me into any one category ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Labor Day

  1. Hey says:

    Are you still blogging?

Leave a Reply

